KEB - Automation with Drive

Mechanical and electronic solutions for modern drive and automation concepts. The current product portfolio of KEB, is based on the continuous development of technical innovations, reflected with costumer requirements and user experience.

No matter on the requirements, from drives to motors to safety components, everything included. The seamless concept offers standards, connectivity, communication and far-reaching flexibility through open solutions.

Due to the broad focus on different industries in mechanical and system engineering, precise insights into market trends and customer needs are the innovation drivers. In this context, drive solutions form a continuous basis of the product range. The software and hardware developed for this purpose is optimally prepared for the system and linked with a powerful engineering tool.

Drive technology keeps the world go round. Particularly in the areas of sustainability, energy efficiency, industrial and functional safety, i.e. in important areas of our daily lives, the requirements are constantly changing. Machines take over important tasks, for example in vehicles or plants and at their very core are the motors.

Tailor-made drive solutions increase the reliability and efficiency of production as well as the productivity of machines. In mechanical engineering in the printing, packaging and processing industries as well as in numerous other sectors. Optimized drives can improve quality and accuracy. They also enhance operator safety, ensure greater sustainability and reduce waste.

It's the drive that counts – in numerous industries and across all production levels. Tailor-made drive technology increases the benefit of a wide range of medical devices. It makes elevators safer and more reliable, optimizes inventory management, makes heavy equipment more maneuverable and contributes to clean, cost-effective and renewable energy solutions. Drive technology is at the center of life. And that is why it is Kollmorgen's destination.

Sybera offers optimal solutions for the development of industrial applications - with real-time software based on X-Realtime technology for Windows operating systems. In addition, Sybera offers real-time libraries for control such as the simulation of field bus systems (EtherCAT, ProfiNET, Sercos III, Ethernet/IP and GigE Vision).

Development at Sybera is not only focused on the function of the individual product. It rather has the overall solution as its objective at all times. Thus the individual products thus form optimally coordinated units.

The training center with its modern training rooms offers developer workshops on the topics of kernel software, real-time and industrial automation. The range of training courses, both internal and external, covers all areas of system software development, from Windows driver development, real-time control, fieldbus communication to the integration of Windows Embedded.

KEB - Automation mit Drive

Mechanische und elektronische Lösungen für moderne Antriebs- und Automatisierungskonzepte. Das aktuelle Produktportfolio von KEB, basiert auf der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung technischer Innovationen, gespiegelt mit den Anforderungen und praktischen Erfahrungen der Kunden.

Je nach Bedarf von Drives über Motoren bis hin zu Sicherheitskomponenten alles aus einem Haus. Das durchgängige Konzept bietet Standards, Konnektivität, Kommunikation und weitreichende Flexibilität durch offene Lösungen.

Durch die breite Ausrichtung auf verschiedene Branchen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sind genaue Einblicke in Markttrends und Bedürfnisse der Kunden der Innovationstreiber. Dabei bilden Antriebslösungen eine kontinuierliche Basis der Produktpalette. Die dazu entwickelte Soft- und Hardware ist für das System optimal vorbereitet und in einem leistungsstarken Engineering-Tool verbunden.

Antriebstechnik hält die Welt am Laufen. Gerade bei den Themen Nachhaltigkeit, Energieeffizienz, Arbeitssicherheit, funktionale Sicherheit, also in wichtigen Bereichen unseres täglichen Lebens, ändern sich die Anforderungen ständig. Maschinen übernehmen hier wichtige Aufgaben – etwa in Fahrzeugen oder Anlagen. Und ihr Herzstück sind die Antriebe.

Massgeschneiderte Antriebslösungen steigern die Zuverlässigkeit und Effizienz der Produktion sowie die Produktivität von Maschinen. Im Maschinenbau in der Druck-, Verpackungs- und Veredelungsindustrie sowie in zahlreichen weiteren Branchen. Optimierte Antriebe können die Qualität und Genauigkeit verbessern, zudem die Bedienersicherheit erhöhen, für mehr Nachhaltigkeit sorgen und den Ausschuss reduzieren.

Auf den Antrieb kommt es an – in zahlreichen Industrien und über alle Produktionsebenen hinweg. Massgeschneiderte Antriebstechnik erhöht den Nutzen verschiedenster medizinischer Geräte. Sie macht Aufzüge sicherer und zuverlässiger, optimiert die Lagerverwaltung, macht schweres Gerät manövrierfähiger und trägt zu Lösungen für saubere, kostengünstige und erneuerbare Energien bei. Antriebstechnik steht im Mittelpunkt des Lebens. Und deshalb ist sie die Bestimmung von Kollmorgen.

Sybera bietet optimale Lösungen für die Entwicklung von industriellen Anwendungen – mit der Echtzeit-Software, basierend auf der X-Realtime Technologie für Windows Betriebssysteme. Zudem bietet Sybera Echtzeit Bibliotheken für die Steuerung wie die Simulation von Feldbussystemen (EtherCAT, ProfiNET, Sercos III, Ethernet/IP und GigE Vision).

Die Entwicklung bei Sybera ist nicht nur auf die Funktion des einzelnen Produkts ausgelegt. Vielmehr hat sie immer die Gesamtlösung als Zielsetzung. Die einzelnen Produkte bilden somit optimal aufeinander abgestimmte Einheiten.

Das Trainingscenter mit seinen modernen Schulungsräumen bietet Entwicklerseminare zu den Themen Kernel Software, Echtzeit und Industrie-Automation an. Das Angebot an Schulungen, sowohl intern als auch extern, enthält alle Bereiche der Systemsoftware-Entwicklung, von der Windows Treiber-Entwicklung, der Echtzeit-Steuerung, Feldbus- Kommunikation bis zur Integration von Windows Embedded.